HR 1213 - McEachern High School Wrestling Team; commend

First Reader Summary

A RESOLUTION commending and congratulating the McEachern High School Wrestling Team; and for other purposes.

Ehrhart, Earl (36th) Wiles, John J (34th) Cooper, Sharon M (31st)
Shipp, Kem W (38th) Bradford, Frank (30th) Sauder, Randy (29th)
Status Summary HC: SC: LA: 03/03/98 H - Passed/Adopted
Page Numbers - 1
House Action Senate
3/3/98 Read 1st Time
3/3/98 Passed/Adopted

HR 1213                                            LC 24 1152 
                             A RESOLUTION 
  1- 1  Commending and congratulating the McEachern High School 
  1- 2  Wrestling Team; and for other purposes. 
  1- 3  WHEREAS, the members of the McEachern High School Wrestling 
  1- 4  Team are the AAAA state champions for the 1997-1998 school 
  1- 5  year, the eighth time in ten years that they have held the 
  1- 6  state title; and 
  1- 7  WHEREAS, in this most recent championship season, the 
  1- 8  wrestlers put together a record of 17-2-1 in dual meets and 
  1- 9  were the Southeastern Duals champions, the Soddy-Daisy, 
  1-10  Tennessee Tournament champions, the North Metro Tournament 
  1-11  champions, and the Area 5 Tournament Champions.  This is the 
  1-12  13th straight year that the McEachern wrestlers have won the 
  1-13  Area 5 Tournament; and 
  1-14  WHEREAS, in those few tournaments they did not win, the 
  1-15  McEachern High School Wrestling Team dominated most of the 
  1-16  field and took second or third place; and 
  1-17  WHEREAS, all members of the team contributed to the stellar 
  1-18  season: Adam Goulding, Jeremy Dixon, Tony Rivas, Jacob 
  1-19  Paschal, Josh Evans, Rob Payton, Jason Moody, David Clonts, 
  1-20  Jay Holloway, Kevin Clarke, Mike Moreland, Henry Oduah, Mike 
  1-21  Dillard, and Ray Miller; and 
  1-22  WHEREAS, it is only fitting and proper that the athletic 
  1-23  accomplishments of these fine young men be recognized and 
  1-24  applauded and that they be encouraged to continue to pursue 
  1-25  all their goals as they venture into the future. 
  1-27  REPRESENTATIVES that the members of this body commend and 
  1-28  congratulate all members of the McEachern High School 
  1-29  Wrestling Team on becoming 1998 AAAA state champions. 
  1-30  BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of 
  1-31  Representatives is authorized and directed to transmit an 
  1-32  appropriate copy of this resolution to the McEachern High 
  1-33  School Wrestling Team. 

Clerk of the House
Robert E. Rivers, Jr., Clerk
Last Updated on 04/20/98