Georgia House of Representatives
HR 33 - State elected officials; term limits - CA

Sponsor and CoSponsors
Klein, III, Edward W Falls, Sharon Day, Jr., C. Burke
Sauder, Randy Hembree, William A
Links / Committees / Status
Summary / Full Text HC: GAff SC:
F/R: 01/09/95 L/A: 01/10/95 H - Read 2nd Time
Titles Amended:
Bill List Legislation List Clerk's Page

First Reader Summary

A RESOLUTION proposing an amendment to the Constitution so as to limit members of the General Assembly to six consecutive two-year terms of office and to limit the Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, Attorney General, State School Superintendent, Commissioner of Insurance, Commissioner of Agriculture, and Commissioner of Labor to three consecutive four-year terms of office; and for other purposes.

Actions Taken

               HOUSE                          SENATE
              1/9/95   Read 1st Time                        
              1/10/95  Read 2nd Time                        
Rules Suspended to Introduce                                

Code Sections

Code Sections amended:

Top of Page

Office of the Clerk of the House
Robert E. Rivers, Jr., Clerk of the House
Last Updated on 01/08/97