Georgia House of Represenatives
University System of Georgia (USys) Committee

Committee Members Duties Legislation
Ga House Committee List Member List District List

This page provides a list of the committee members, a discussion of the committee's duties and a link to the legislation that has been assigned to the committee. Each member of the committee is linked to his/her personal page.

Members of the Committee (Top of Page)

Chairman Calvin Smyre of Columbus D-136
Vice-Chairman Frank E. Stancil of Bogart D-91
Secretary Tim Golden of Valdosta D-177
Member Thomas B. Buck, III of Columbus D-135
Member Jack Connell of Augusta D-115
Member C. Burke Day, Jr. of Tybee Island R-153
Member George L. DeLoach of Hephzibah R-119
Member George H. Grindley, Jr. of Marietta R-35
Member June Hegstrom of Scottdale D-66
Member Edward W. Klein, III of Marietta R-39
Member Dan Lakly of Peachtree City R-105
Member Leland L. Maddox of Stockbridge R-108
Member Louise McBee of Athens D-88
Member Barbara J. Mobley of Decatur D-69
Member Dorothy B. Pelote of Savannah D-149
Member Garland Pinholster of Ball Ground R-15
Member Tracy Stallings of Carollton D-100
Member John J. Wiles of Kennesaw R-34

Duties of the Committee (Top of Page)

Top of Page

Georgia House of Representatives
Beth Durden, Webmaster ... ... 12/23/96