Georgia House of Represenatives
Retirement (Ret) Committee

Committee Members Duties Legislation
Ga House Committee List Member List District List

This page provides a list of the committee members, a discussion of the committee's duties and a link to the legislation that has been assigned to the committee. Each member of the committee is linked to his/her personal page.

Members of the Committee (Top of Page)

Chairman Bill Cummings of Rockmart D-27
Vice-Chairman Thurbert E. Baker of Decatur D-70
Secretary Tom E. Shanahan of Calhoun D-10
Member Tyrone Brooks of Atlanta D-54
Member Brooks P. Coleman, Jr. of Duluth R-80
Member Ronald A. Crews of Tucker R-78
Member Lynmore James of Montezuma D-140
Member Mitchell Kaye of Marietta R-37
Member Louise McBee of Athens D-88
Member James W. Mills of Gainesville R-21
Member Dorothy B. Pelote of Savannah D-149
Member Mamie M. Randolph of Atlanta D-72
Member Randy Sauder of Smyrna R-29
Member Vance C. Smith, Jr. of Pine Mountain R-102
Member Tracy Stallings of Carollton D-100
Member Maretta M. Taylor of Columbus D-134
Member Ben N. Whitaker of East Ellijay R-7

Duties of the Committee (Top of Page)

Top of Page

Georgia House of Representatives
Beth Durden, Webmaster ... ... 12/23/96