15 LC 106 0313

Senate Resolution 620

By: Senator Tippins of the 37th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending Georgia's 2015 Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholars; and for other
- 2 purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Comcast Foundation was founded by Comcast Corporation in June, 1999,
- 4 to provide charitable support to the communities where its customers and employees live,
- 5 work, and raise families; and
- 6 WHEREAS, the Comcast Foundation is committed to building tomorrow's leaders; and
- 7 WHEREAS, each year, Comcast and the Comcast Foundation ask high school principals and
- 8 guidance counselors to collaborate in identifying the best and the brightest high school
- 9 seniors in their communities who demonstrate commitment to community service,
- 10 academics, and demonstrated leadership; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Comcast and the Comcast Foundation want to motivate young people to
- 12 achieve their potential, to be involved in their schools, and to be catalysts for positive change
- in their communities; and
- 14 WHEREAS, the Comcast Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Program recognizes students
- 15 who exemplify these ideals and who serve as models for their fellow students; and
- 16 WHEREAS, the Comcast Foundation, through the Comcast Leaders and Achievers
- 17 Scholarship Program, recognizes awardees of the scholarship by providing each with a
- 18 one-time grant of \$1,000.00 to attend an accredited, nonprofit college, university, or
- 19 vocational/technical school in the United States; and
- 20 WHEREAS, eighty-four Georgia high school seniors have been named the 2015 Comcast
- 21 Leaders & Achievers Scholars; these students are involved in their schools and communities
- and exemplify the qualities of true leaders; and

15 LC 106 0313

23 WHEREAS, the names of these individuals are: Aaron Reynolds, Adrianna Hanebrink,

- 24 Aisvarya Panakam, Alexis Ficklin, A'Lexxuis Combs, Annah Shearouse, Armani Caldwell,
- 25 Austin Sylvia, Austin Wang, Avery Johnson, Aydreon Wynn, Brian Grasso, Brianna Brown,
- 26 Caitlyn Smith, Camille Hayes, Charbornay Johnson, Chelsea Pierce, Christiana Oshotse,
- 27 Clay Cabrera, Cole Coston, Corienne Garbison, Daniel Scurry, Daniel Ortegon, Daryl
- 28 Mitchell, Denika Nickeo, Destiny Robinson, D'Khorvillyn Tyus, Dylan Dempsey, Enock
- 29 Tokpa, Eugie Song, Eva Knoche, Fabiola Lozano, Hannah Ludy, Hannah Attaway, Hannah
- 30 Hooper, Ifenioluwa Onigbanjo, Isaac Van Puffelen, Ivy Harris, Ivy Evatt, Jacob Huffine,
- 31 JaMikael Kitt, Jasmine Reyes, Jessica Copenhaver, John Busby, Joshua Bryan-Ventura,
- 32 Kathryn Mancill, Katie Reed, Katie Wells, Kavon Bryant, Kelly Azbell, Kenyatta Cooper,
- 33 Kenyatta Mallory, Kingston Handley, Kiva Thompson, Kristen McClelland, Laura Per-Lee,
- Lauren Dinges, Leslie Wattley, Madison Loftin, Madison Walsh, Maleka Nozile, Maliah
- 35 Johnson, Maya Hardrick, Meagan Szydzik, Megan Cohen, Meghan Nay, Michelle Roberts,
- 36 Nadia George, Rachel Garland, Rachel Jochimsen, Roysheda Tarver, Ryan Jackson,
- 37 Samantha Kaczaral, Sarah Calloway, Sarah Enterkin, Serah Okeke, Steven Moser, Tiffany
- 38 Fomby, Tyler Gibson, Valerie Peulausk, Vanessa Rodriguez-Badillo, Viridiana Fuentes,
- 39 Vivian Vo, and Wallis Cobert; and
- 40 WHERAS, the great State of Georgia is a champion of supporting the dreams of its youth,
- 41 and it is abundantly fitting and proper for this body to recognize the efforts of these current
- 42 and future Georgia leaders.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 44 commend Georgia's 2015 Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholars for their leadership
- 45 skills.
- 46 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 47 to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to the above-named
- 48 2015 Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholars.