13 LC 102 0716

House Resolution 1014

By: Representatives Martin of the 49th, Jones of the 47th, and Riley of the 50th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Congratulating the 2012 Milton High School boys lacrosse team on winning the State
- 2 Championship; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, through perseverance and iron determination, the Milton High School boys
- 4 lacrosse team ended their season 18-3 after winning the State Championship against Lassiter
- 5 High School 10-9; and
- 6 WHEREAS, the phenomenal performance of the team is a clear indication of the outstanding
- 7 athletic ability, the dedication and hard work, and the unity of purpose and spirit of each
- 8 member of the team; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the 2012 team is made up of hard-working athletes, including one first team
- 10 All-State Player and three second team All-State Players; and
- 11 WHEREAS, the 2012 team is composed of young athletes Luke Jenkins, Balon Compton,
- 12 Shane Gallagher, Brandon Davis, Jake Jenkins, Nick Newell, Justin Newell, Hunter Sanna,
- 13 Daniel Arnold, Kevin Bierbower, Conner McElroy, Nick Mirabella, Jake Durand, Michael
- 14 Saccone, Mitch Green, Jarred Wellem, Collin Hall, Ryan Glover, Bennett Maurer, BV
- 15 Jernigan, Sam Stoltz, Evans Lockwood, Jeremy Baudrand, Will Stark, Nick Basile, Peter
- 16 Choi, Axel Drucker, Emmett Drake, Alek Makrides, Alex Campbell, Zack Jenkins, Jackson
- 17 Cate, Eddie Lawton, Adam Coffey, Ben Jackson, Dietrich Fanz, and Hayden Mattinson; and
- 18 WHEREAS, the team's spectacular season reflects the astute guidance and direction of Head
- 19 Coach Tom Dell, Assistant Coaches Kevin Magyar, Greg Kacinko, Drew Turner, Mike
- 20 Pappas, Pete Nye, and Graham Hirst, and trainers Michael DeSantis, Ashley Dempsey, Katie
- 21 Grupp, Alex Bailey, Karley Speer, and Lea Addington; and

13 LC 102 0716

22 WHEREAS, as this magnificent team earned its well-deserved reputation for excellence by

- 23 performing with courage and precision over months of training and competition, it is
- 24 abundantly proper to call them champions.
- 25 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 26 the members of this body congratulate the 2012 Milton High School boys lacrosse team for
- winning the 2012 State Championship.
- 28 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 29 and directed to transmit appropriate copies of this resolution to the players, trainers, and
- 30 coaches of the 2012 Milton High School boys lacrosse team.