A RESOLUTION

1 Recognizing White County High School's Warrior Television Network; and for other

2 purposes.

WHEREAS, the Warrior Television Network (WTVN) was established at White County
High School by Mr. Charles Dewalt and a small group of students interested in broadcast
media in 2010; and

6 WHEREAS, WTVN serves as White County High School's live televised broadcast and
7 includes student created pieces on school sporting events, student plays, community events,

8 and school activities; and

9 WHEREAS, in 2011, WTVN interviewed the candidates for the Cleveland City Council and
10 Mayoral races; and

WHEREAS, on March 24, 2012, WTVN won first place in the 2012 Students Television
Network National Convention in Dallas, Texas; and

13 WHEREAS, as winners of the Students Television Network National Convention, WTVN

- 14 earned White County High School a \$10,000.00 prize; and
- 15 WHEREAS, in addition to WTVN's first place overall finish, the network was recognized
- 16 for Best in Community Involvement and Best Use of Advertising; and

WHEREAS, students attending the competition included John Jackson, Michael Kliewer,Samuel Pruitt, and Ericka Trott; and

- 19 WHEREAS, White County High School's WTVN is a success due to the dedicated efforts
- 20 of Mr. Dewalt, the student participants, Ms. Nancy Wyszynski, and principal John Osborne.

- 21 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 22 commend White County High School's Warrior Television Network on its national
- 23 recognition.
- 24 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 25 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Mr. Charles Dewalt.