11 LC 94 3948

Senate Resolution 120

By: Senator Grant of the 25th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Class of Youth Leadership Baldwin 2011; and for other purposes.
- 2 WHEREAS, Youth Leadership Baldwin, a program of the Milledgeville-Baldwin County
- 3 Chamber of Commerce and the Leadership Baldwin Alumni, provides an invaluable learning
- 4 experience for the future leaders of Baldwin County; and
- 5 WHEREAS, this laudable program began in 1999 as a way to cultivate the talents and
- 6 knowledge of civic-minded youth who aspire to participate in shaping the future of their
- 7 community; and
- 8 WHEREAS, participants of Youth Leadership Baldwin 2011 include Stephanie Azahar,
- 9 Caleb Byrd, Lynsey Carroll, Haylee Chambers, Kara Council, Christin Cox, Sid Davis, Justin
- 10 Emerson, Trenesia Finney, Lindsey Garrett, Julianna Grant, Emily Griffin, Jarrett Irish,
- 11 Kevin Kotrick, Aaron Layman, Katy McGill, Hali Minter, Mike Mudano, Wynn Owen, Will
- 12 Ruark, Ellen Staton, Rem Tolentino, Daisy Van de Mark, and Leslie Welch; and
- 13 WHEREAS, those selected for Youth Leadership Baldwin are given an opportunity to gain
- 14 a greater understanding of how their county and state operate through a range of activities
- 15 highlighting a variety of components of local and state government and institutions; and
- 16 WHEREAS, the futures of all Georgia communities depend on individuals such as the Youth
- 17 Leadership Baldwin participants who are willing to dedicate their time and talent to civic
- 18 affairs.
- 19 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 20 commend the Class of Youth Leadership Baldwin 2011 for their commitment to the future
- 21 of their community and congratulate them for being selected for this outstanding program.

11 LC 94 3948

22 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed

23 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Ms. Terri Kennedy, the Youth

24 Leadership Baldwin Coordinator.