A RESOLUTION

1 Commending the Class of Youth Leadership Baldwin 2010; and for other purposes.

- 2 WHEREAS, Youth Leadership Baldwin, a program of the Milledgeville-Baldwin County
- 3 Chamber of Commerce and the Leadership Baldwin Alumni, provides an invaluable learning
- 4 experience for the future leaders of Baldwin County; and

5 WHEREAS, this laudable program began in 1999 as a way to cultivate the talents and 6 knowledge of civic-minded youth who aspire to participate in shaping the future of their 7 community; and

- 8 WHEREAS, participants of Youth Leadership Baldwin 2010 include Mitch Beall, Jr., Kelli
- 9 Chandler, Foster Deariso, Natali Gavanarova, Emily Giddens, Elizabeth Gooch, Sara Gray,

10 Jessi Griffin, Sean Hawkins, Alexis Hitchcock, Precious Lango, Haley Marks, Jessica

11 Murray, Colby Pennington, Chris Phillips, Tyler Reeves, Taylor Reeves, Sara Roberts,

12 Destiny Smith, and Kayla Tucker; and

13 WHEREAS, those selected for Youth Leadership Baldwin are given an opportunity to gain

- 14 a greater understanding of how their county and state operate through a range of activities
- 15 highlighting a variety of components of local and state government and institutions; and

WHEREAS, the futures of all Georgia communities depend on individuals such as the Youth
Leadership Baldwin participants who are willing to dedicate their time and talent to civic
affairs.

- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
 commend the Class of Youth Leadership Baldwin 2010 for their commitment to the future
- 21 of their community and congratulate them for being selected for this outstanding program.

- 22 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 23 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Mrs. Angie Gheesling, the Youth
- 24 Leadership Baldwin Coordinator.