A RESOLUTION

1 Commending the Jones County Leadership Group 2009; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, the Jones County Leadership Group 2009 is comprised of Jones County
business and community leaders united to build a better community for everyone in the
Middle Georgia region and committed to the common good of serving the State of Georgia;
and

6 WHEREAS, the Jones County Leadership Group 2009 is committed to a set of core values: 7 appreciation and respect for the diversity of the people of Jones County; commitment to 8 seeking common ground and pursuing common goals; commitment to seeking inclusion of 9 all perspectives in community debate and decision making; affirmation that creating and 10 maintaining community is a responsibility of every individual; openness and willingness to 11 share, learn, and seek solutions; recognition of the mutual interdependence of all communities in the Middle Georgia region; recognition that involvement by and 12 13 collaboration among the business, government, nonprofit, and religious sectors are essential 14 to the welfare of the community; and that these core values reflect not only the beliefs 15 intrinsic to the Jones County Leadership Group, but also are intended to model values 16 essential to the success and welfare of the entire community; and

WHEREAS, the Jones County Leadership Group 2009 consists of the following leaders:
Leigh Ann Lusk, Ashley Mackin, Guy Storm, Billy Mitchell, Guy Mosteller, Jimmy
Williams, Michelle Scott, Elaine Truelove, Robin Jones, and T.J. Heath; and

WHEREAS, through its many project initiatives, the Jones County Leadership Group 2009
has distinctively served the community and citizens of Jones County and the many
businesses and nonprofit organizations of the county.

- 23 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 24 the members of this body commend the efforts of the Jones County Leadership Group 2009
- 25 to make Jones County a better place to live and work.
- 26 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 27 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the Jones County
- 28 Leadership Group 2009.