09 LC 94 0716

Senate Resolution 303

By: Senators Henson of the 41st, Fort of the 39th, Tate of the 38th and Reed of the 35th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009; and for other purposes.
- 2 WHEREAS, the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009 is comprised of Atlanta business and
- 3 community leaders united to build a better community for everyone in the Atlanta region and
- 4 committed to the common good of serving the Atlanta region; and
- 5 WHEREAS, the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009 has the core values of: appreciation and
- 6 respect for the diversity of the people of Atlanta; commitment to seeking common ground
- 7 and pursuing common goals; commitment to seeking inclusion of all perspectives in
- 8 community debate and decision making; affirmation that creating and maintaining
- 9 community is a responsibility of every individual; openness and willingness to share, learn,
- and seek solutions; recognition of the mutual interdependence of all communities in the
- 11 Atlanta region; recognition that involvement by and collaboration among the business,
- 12 government, nonprofit, and religious sectors are essential to the welfare of the community;
- and that these core values reflect not only the beliefs intrinsic to Leadership Atlanta, but are
- 14 intended to model values believed by the organization to be essential to the success and
- welfare of the entire community; and
- 16 WHEREAS, the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009 consists of the following leaders: Steve
- 17 R. Baldwin, Tami Maxwell Barron, Brenda Joy Bernstein, Judi V. Bruce, Wanda Buckley,
- 18 Jami Buck-Swann, Johnnella E. Butler, Tony S. Chan, Amy Y. Chen, MD, MPH, Marifred
- 19 Cilella, Steve Clay, Mark N. Cole, Delores Crowell, Aaron Frank deSouza, Jeff DuFresne,
- 20 Pam Elledge, Tracy L. Elliott, Elizabeth E. Finnerty, Virgil L. Fludd, Crystal A. Gaines,
- 21 Winston H. Gandy, Flora Maria Garcia, C. Scott Greene, Lane A. Hagin, Robert A. Hahn,
- 22 Ph.D., Lisa M. Hamilton, Vicki W. Hamilton, Garry A. Harris, Sharmeen C. Hawkins,
- 23 Sharon N. Hill, Sivan Hines, William S. Hoffman, Walter S. Jackson, Jr., Rafer Sean
- 24 Johnson, Harold W. Jordan II, Randall W. Kirsch, Danica Kombol, Michael W. Lammons,
- Nancy M. Lane, E. Bishop Leatherbury, F. David Leiter, Jr., Hank Linginfelter, Derrick B.
- 26 Lockwood, Russell P. Love, Christopher C. Marquardt, Deborah G. Marshall, Leonardo V.
- 27 McClarty, Jon McGavin, Vikki Millender-Morrow, Susan L. Morgan, Navneet Singh Narula,

09 LC 94 0716

28 Sarah C. O'Brien, Dadisi J. Olutosin, Catherine M. O'Neil, Michele Hudgins Ozumba, Carlos

- 29 A. Pagoaga, Rick Pelc, Franzelle Pertilla, Kip Plowman, Eric M. Robbins, William B.
- 30 Rowland, J. Kim Scholes, Elizabeth Colt Schrock, Michael J. Skrynecki, CFP, Helen L.
- 31 Sloat, Michael Vincent Smith, Nathaniel Q. Smith, Jr., Paula S. Swartzberg, Alvetta P.
- 32 Thomas, Isaac T. Washington, Ché D. Watkins, R. Javoyne Hicks White, William K.
- 33 Whitner, and Gil Wolchock; and
- 34 WHEREAS, through its many project initiatives, the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009 has
- 35 distinctively served the community and citizens of Atlanta and the many nonprofit
- 36 organizations of the city.
- 37 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 38 commend the efforts of the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009 to make Atlanta a better place
- 39 to live and work.
- 40 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 41 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2009.