10 LC 94 3341

House Resolution 2168

By: Representative Parrish of the 156<sup>th</sup>

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing and commending the members of the Citizens Bank of Swainsboro 2009-2010
- 2 Student Advisory Board; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Citizens Bank of Swainsboro adheres firmly to the motto, "Youth are the
- 4 building blocks of society...build them well and our foundation is secure"; and
- 5 WHEREAS, each year, the Citizens Bank of Swainsboro forms its Student Advisory Board
- 6 from a group of outstanding high school seniors representing schools in Swainsboro and
- 7 Emanuel County based on applications, recommendations from teachers and school
- 8 administrators, and personal interviews with bank officials; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the members of the Student Advisory Board take an active part in advising on
- 10 financial delivery services to the community by providing guidance on how the Citizens
- 11 Bank of Swainsboro can effectively serve the young adult market; and
- 12 WHEREAS, membership on the board is an extraordinary opportunity for leadership training
- and learning about various financial professions, and each year, the Student Advisory Board
- 14 conducts a community service project to benefit the community; and
- 15 WHEREAS, the Citizens Bank of Swainsboro 2009-2010 Student Advisory Board is
- 16 composed of the following distinguished students: Amber Lynn Amerson, Terry Leon
- 17 Andrews, Owen Franklin Bailey, Brittany Nicole Bell, Jameson Chase Brannen, Allyson
- 18 Je'ona Byrd, Niamani T'Keymah Carlyle, Mary Elizabeth "Libby" Carr, Gabrielle Olivia
- 19 Collins, Allison Reeves Durden, Miriam Dalana Durden, Laura Margaret Ellis, Hunter Evans
- 20 Gay, Joseph Michael Gomez, Maegan Nicole Jackson, Charlotte Paige Johnson, Ricky
- 21 Brandon Johnson, Christina Alexa Lewis, Kathleen Silva Martins, Katelyn Alexis "Kati"
- 22 Mason, Rick Randall McNeely, Brittany Lane McNure, Jessica Blair Moore, Faith Nicole
- 23 Patrick, Jeremy Sadrome Reid, Bruna Bretas Rodrigues, Evan Matthew Simmons, Colby

10 LC 94 3341

24 Isaac Smith, Kaitlyn Marie Smith, Sera Gabrielle Story, Cameron Parks Warnock, Alanna

- 25 Blair Whitfield, Erin Nicole Williams, and William Brett Willis; and
- 26 WHEREAS, these fine young leaders have brought honor to their families, schools, the
- 27 Swainsboro and Emanuel County communities, and the State of Georgia.
- 28 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 29 the members of this body recognize the members of the Citizens Bank of Swainsboro
- 30 2009-2010 Student Advisory Board, commend their exceptional leadership and involvement
- 31 in the community, and extend their sincerest best wishes for the future.
- 32 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 33 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the Citizens Bank of
- 34 Swainsboro and each of the above-mentioned students.