House Resolution 2174

By: Representatives Harbin of the 118th, Anderson of the 117th, and Sims of the 119th

A RESOLUTION

1 Recognizing and commending the 2010 inaugural class of Leadership Columbia County; and

2 for other purposes.

3 WHEREAS, Leadership Columbia County will graduate its first class on May 13, 2010; and

WHEREAS, the mission of Leadership Columbia County is to encourage, develop, and
provide community leadership that will enhance the quality of life in Columbia County and
to further connect leaders, businesses, and community together locally and regionally; and

7 WHEREAS, Leadership Columbia County has the goals of selecting and educating on a 8 local and regional level potential, emerging, and existing community leaders that represent 9 the diverse population of the community; to promote community trusteeship that touches the 10 deepest values of participants, thereby developing leaders who want to serve with a healthy 11 sense of self, clarity, and purpose with a wide span of awareness and responsibility of 12 diversity and with the desire and ability necessary to serve the community; to create community awareness and identify the community needs that will promote and facilitate 13 14 community projects; and to provide a resource pool for the benefit of not only the local 15 community, but to partner with other regions in order to create a better awareness of other needs and partnerships that can support and coexist simultaneously; and 16

WHEREAS, the current chair of Leadership Columbia County is Pat Goodwin and the ViceChair is Barry Barth; and

WHEREAS, the inaugural class of Leadership Columbia County is composed of James
Allen, Stacie Adkins, Craig Archer, Kristina Baggott, Dwight David Bagwell, Jr., Rhonda
Banks, Charles Bennett, Darrell Byrd, Bobby Christine, Casey Cliatt, John DeFoor, Leah
Eldridge, Samuel Sean Frantom, Jesse Hughes, Deborah Humphrey, Scott Johnson, Stephen
Kendrick, Jr., Kanta Kondur, Deborah McCord, Lelzud McDowell, Christopher McLaughlin,
Lee Meyer, Troy Post, Jennifer Stanley, Karen Swim, and Thomas Vigneri; and

10

- 25 WHEREAS, it is only fitting and proper to recognize the accomplishments and commitment
- 26 of these individuals.
- 27 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- the members of this body recognize and commend Leadership Columbia County and its 2010
- 29 inaugural class.
- 30 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 31 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Pat Goodwin, Barry Barth,
- 32 James Allen, Stacie Adkins, Craig Archer, Kristina Baggott, Dwight David Bagwell, Jr.,
- 33 Rhonda Banks, Charles Bennett, Darrell Byrd, Bobby Christine, Casey Cliatt, John DeFoor,
- 34 Leah Eldridge, Samuel Sean Frantom, Jesse Hughes, Deborah Humphrey, Scott Johnson,
- 35 Stephen Kendrick, Jr., Kanta Kondur, Deborah McCord, Lelzud McDowell, Christopher
- 36 McLaughlin, Lee Meyer, Troy Post, Jennifer Stanley, Karen Swim, and Thomas Vigneri.