A RESOLUTION

1 Commending Jennifer Smith, the 2010 Wilkinson County Primary School Teacher of the

2 Year; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, a proper quality education for the young people of this state is the single most
important objective of the General Assembly; and

5 WHEREAS, dedication and diligence by committed teachers foster excellence in education;6 and

WHEREAS, the annual Teacher of the Year awards are made by local school districts in
recognition of teaching excellence; and

9 WHEREAS, Jennifer Smith has earned distinction and numerous awards for teaching 10 excellence as a result of her dedication to her students and her profession and has been

11 honored as the 2010 Wilkinson County Primary School Teacher of the Year; and

WHEREAS, in recognition of her contributions to the education and welfare of young people in this state, it is abundantly fitting and proper for this body to honor the extraordinary accomplishments and academic achievements of this outstanding individual.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
the members of this body commend heartily Jennifer Smith, the 2010 Wilkinson County
Primary School Teacher of the Year, and express to her their sincerest best wishes for
continued success in the future.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorizedand directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Jennifer Smith.