10 LC 94 2961

House Resolution 1910

By: Representatives Maxwell of the 17th and Stout of the 19th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing and commending the East Paulding High School Air Force Junior Reserve
- 2 Officers Training Corp Drill Team; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, members of the East Paulding High School Raider Air Force Junior Reserve
- 4 Officers Training Corp (JROTC) Drill Team have a reputation in their community and
- 5 throughout this state for strength, determination, and dedication; and
- 6 WHEREAS, participants in the JROTC develop good citizenship, patriotism, and respect for
- 7 the military, and with two to four years in a high school JROTC program students can
- 8 achieve a higher ranking should they pursue a career in the military; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the Raider Air Force JROTC Drill Team has earned national acclaim by
- 10 winning national championship titles at both the American Legion/Coca-Cola JROTC
- 11 National Indoor Drill Team Championship in Alabama and the Air Force National JROTC
- 12 Drill Team Championship in Macon, Georgia; and
- 13 WHEREAS, at the American Legion/Coca-Cola JROTC National Indoor Drill Team
- 14 Championship, the Raider Drill Team had the highest aggregate score in color guard,
- 15 regulation, exhibition, and inspection, earning them the Unarmed Championship Title over
- more than 40 of the best drill teams from around the United States; and
- 17 WHEREAS, at the Air Force National JROTC Drill Team Championship, this team of
- 18 dedicated cadets placed second in armed inspection, third in unarmed color guard and
- 19 unarmed inspection, and first in exhibition which brought the Unarmed National
- 20 Championship title for the Eastern Division home to East Paulding High School; and
- 21 WHEREAS, the Raider Drill Team is composed of 38 students from the program's 126 and
- 22 include Andrew Adams, Sean Atchison, Kaitlin Barfield, Ryan Beck, Natalie Carter, Stephen
- 23 Clark, Tyler Clark, Andrew Contino, Jeremy Crofford, Emily Elrod, Shawn Finley, Christian

10 LC 94 2961

24 Gibson, Joseph Grant, Asen Herndon, Ryan Kolencik, Billy Lamb, Beatrice London-Purtty,

- 25 Jessica Lozano, Kyle Mahaffey, Deonte Martin, Matthew Mason, Aaliyah McCutchins,
- 26 Stephen Montelongo, Lauren Morrow, Robert Mullins, Deion Muse, Carly Padgett, Christina
- 27 Rainer, Felipe Rodriguez, Jesse Brent Scott, Jordan Shapiro, Lindsey True, Thomas
- 28 Vallrugo, Zachary Vest, Samantha Waskiewicz, and Brandon Wiggins; and
- 29 WHEREAS, this award-winning JROTC program was led by Colonel Paul Neiheisel and
- 30 Master Sergeant Jim Greene; and
- 31 WHEREAS, it is abundantly fitting and proper that the extraordinary accomplishments of
- 32 these distinguished JROTC cadets be appropriately recognized.
- 33 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 34 the members of this body commend the East Paulding High School Air Force Junior Reserve
- 35 Officers Training Corp Drill Team on their pursuit of excellence and two national
- 36 championship titles.
- 37 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 38 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the East Paulding High
- 39 School Air Force Junior Reserve Officers Training Corp Drill Team.