A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing and congratulating the Tattnall Square Academy football team, 2007 Class
- 2 AAA State Champions; and for other purposes.
- WHEREAS, the Tattnall Square Academy football team has established and maintained a
 proud tradition of excellence with equal emphases on character and academics; and

5 WHEREAS, this superlative team has completed another exceptional season of football 6 competition by posting a 12-0 record while outscoring their opponents by a margin of 7 475-88; and

- 8 WHEREAS, the Trojans battled their way through the state playoffs and, as a fitting finale 9 to their remarkable 2007 campaign, captured the Georgia Independent School Association 10 Class AAA State Football Championship, winning back to back state championships for the 11 fourth time in school history; and
- 12
- 13 WHEREAS, the phenomenal performance of the team is a clear indication of the outstanding
- 14 athletic ability, dedication, and hard work of each team member and of the astute direction
- 15 of Head Coach Barney Hester and Assistant Coaches Dwight Danuser, Jarrett Moore, Jeff
- 16 Ratliff, Joey Hiller, and Walt Miller; and
- 17 WHEREAS, this magnificent team was also led to victory by team captains Michael Avery,
- 18 Kyle Redmond, Justin Steele, and Chris Willis; and
- 19 WHEREAS, the Tattnall Square Academy All State players for 2007 were Michael Avery,
- 20 Kyle Redmond, Justin Steele, Chris Willis, DeAndre Smelter, and Colby Andrews.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
 commend the Tattnall Square Academy football team for its unparalleled athletic
 achievement and extend their sincerest best wishes for continued success in the future.

- 1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 2 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Head Coach Barney Hester.