## A RESOLUTION

1 Honoring the Chattahoochee Valley Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2007 inductees; and for

- 2 other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony pays tribute to those athletes of 4 Georgia who have distinguished themselves through excellence in performance and 5 achievement; and
- 6 WHEREAS, the inductees are honored for their commitment to developing and exercising7 their God-given talents to the greatest potential; and
- 8 WHEREAS, the Sports Hall of Fame recognizes the great value of sports and the significant
  9 contributions of athletes to the Columbus, Georgia, area and the State of Georgia; and
- WHEREAS, the inspiration, joy, and many wonderful memories they have given to their fansare irreplaceable; and
- 12 WHEREAS, the Chattahoochee Valley 2007 Sports Hall of Fame inductees are: Terry Scott,
- 13 Aaron Cohn, Doug Key, Vanessa Graham-Jenkins, and Brentson Buckner.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
  honor the Chattahoochee Valley Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2007 inductees and extend to
- 16 them their sincerest congratulations on this outstanding achievement and recognition.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the Chattahoochee Valley Sports Hall
of Fame.