## Senate Resolution 264

By: Senators Wiles of the 37th, Hill of the 32nd, Thompson of the 33rd, Stoner of the 6th and Rogers of the 21st

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Congratulating the Mount Paran Christian School Cheerleading Squad for winning the
- 2 Fellowship of Christian Cheerleaders National Championship.
- 3 WHEREAS, on January 6, 2007, the members of the middle school cheerleading squad of
- 4 Mount Paran Christian School brought their spirit to winning the Fellowship of Christian
- 5 Cheerleaders National Championship in Orlando, Florida; and

6 WHEREAS, the Mount Paran squad was invited to compete in the national championship

7 after winning the Georgia Regional Classic in November; and

8 WHEREAS, 116 cheerleading squads from across the country traveled to Orlando to9 compete in divisions ranging from elementary to varsity; and

WHEREAS, the Mount Paran squad also received the "Best of the Best Award" for bestchoreography in their division; and

WHEREAS, this squad, coached by Teresa Burton and Candice Burton, consisted of Tate
Llewellyn (co-captain), Lawren Nochowicz (co-captain), Christina Alls, Mary Lauren
Ballard, Hannah Brown, Kaitlyn Camp, Chloe Couvrette, Rachel Frey, Rachel Garner, Emily
Kelley, Alex Kudron, Madeline Larson, Kelsea Newman, and Sierra Watkins.

16 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
17 congratulate the Mount Paran Christian School Cheerleading Squad for winning the
18 Fellowship of Christian Cheerleaders National Championship.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the Mount Paran Christian School
Cheerleading Squad.