07 LC 96 2012

House Resolution 204

By: Representatives Smith of the 113th, Crawford of the 127th, and McCall of the 30th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing the 4-H Clubs of Georgia and inviting Ms. Abigail Grace Lloyd, Dr. Roger C.
- 2 (Bo) Ryles, and the 2006-2007 4-H Leadership Team to appear before the House of
- 3 Representatives; and for other purposes.
- 4 WHEREAS, 4-H members consistently demonstrate the ability and leadership necessary to
- 5 be champions and serve as outstanding representatives and officers of the young people of
- 6 Georgia; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Ms. Abigail Grace Lloyd serves with distinction and dedication as state 4-H
- 8 president; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Dr. Roger C. (Bo) Ryles of Cooperative Extension and state 4-H youth leader
- 10 has worked diligently with the 4-H Clubs throughout Georgia; and
- 11 WHEREAS, the leadership, dedication, and hard work of Drew Bowers of Oconee County,
- 12 Katie Comer of Carroll County, Beth Haire of Evans County, and Colby Connell of Lanier
- 13 County as district presidents have been acknowledged by the 4-H membership in their
- election of each of these young people to serve as president for 2006-2007; and
- 15 WHEREAS, the excellent record of accomplishments in citizenship and leadership of Ashley
- 16 Buford of Crisp County, Brittani Kelley of Rockdale County, Emily Lloyd of Bartow
- 17 County, Phillip Nowicki of Heard County, and Emme Worthy of Paulding County were
- 18 recognized in Washington, D.C., at the 2006 National 4-H Conference; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Jeremy Roberts of Lumpkin County and Brittany Kimball-Scott of Madison
- 20 County were named 2006 Teen Leadership winners; and

07 LC 96 2012

1 WHEREAS, Kasey Bozeman of Pike County, Erinne Dennis of Haralson County, Joseph

- 2 Stunzi of Clarke County, Laura Warren of Mitchell County, and Heather Williams of Liberty
- 3 County were named state winners in the 2006 Dean's Awards competition; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Monday, February 12, 2007, is 4-H Day at the state capitol.
- 5 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 6 the members of this body recognize and commend the University of Georgia College of
- 7 Agricultural and Environmental Sciences 4-H Program; Ms. Abigail Grace Lloyd, state 4-H
- 8 Club president; Dr. Roger C. (Bo) Ryles, state 4-H youth leader; and each of the 2006-2007
- 9 4-H district presidents, 2006 Dean's Awards winners, 2006 Conference delegates, 2006 Teen
- 10 Leadership winners for their numerous accomplishments and for the leadership which they
- 11 have demonstrated.
- 12 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Ms. Abigail Grace Lloyd, Dr. Roger C. (Bo) Ryles, and
- each of the 2006-2007 4-H leaders and members named in this resolution are hereby invited
- 14 to appear before the House of Representatives at a date and time to be fixed by the Speaker
- of the House for the purposes of being recognized by the House and receiving an appropriate
- 16 copy of this resolution.
- 17 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the University of Georgia
- 19 Cooperative Extension.