06 LC 97 0540

Senate Resolution 1038

By: Senators Douglas of the 17th, Jones of the 10th and Starr of the 44th

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the 8U McDonough Dawgs baseball team; and for other purposes.
- 2 WHEREAS, the 8U McDonough Dawgs baseball team completed an outstanding season of
- 3 baseball competition, winning 68 of 74 games and triumphing as the AABC Roberto
- 4 Clemente World Series Champions; and
- 5 WHEREAS, the team earned titles including the AABC Georgia and National Team of the
- 6 Year, Junior Baseball Top Teams List of 2005, USSSA Top 5 National Ranking, Baseball
- 7 America 8U Team of the Year, Youth Sports Bulletin Runner-up, and Team of the Year
- 8 Ages 5 through 16 E; and
- 9 WHEREAS, team members Connor Barnell, Daino Deas, Mitchell Potts, Austin Avans, Nile
- 10 Ball, Joshua Fellows, Mason Lee, Dalton Kuhn, William Standard, Carter Perkins, Jacob
- 11 Garner, Christan Young, Matthew Dunaway, Kevin Teasley, and Jordan Schmits performed
- 12 with precision during the season and postseason and earned this team its well-deserved
- 13 reputation for the quality of its play and the stiff competition which it presented its
- 14 opponents; and
- 15 WHEREAS, all of these players benefited greatly from the expert training and
- 16 encouragement provided by Coaches Randy Lee, Phillip Kuhn, John Potts, Daino Deas,
- 17 Travis Barnell, David Standard, and Fred Ball.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 19 commend the 8U McDonough Dawgs baseball team for its exceptional achievements and
- 20 extend their best wishes for continued success in the future.
- 21 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 22 to transmit appropriate copies of this resolution to the above-named coaches and players of
- 23 the 8U McDonough Dawgs baseball team.