06 LC 97 0541

Senate Resolution 1037

By: Senators Douglas of the 17th, Jones of the 10th and Starr of the 44th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Congratulating the Henry County High School varsity baseball team on winning the 2005
- 2 AAAA state championship; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Henry County High School varsity baseball team has won the 2005 AAAA
- 4 state championship; and
- 5 WHEREAS, this triumph caps an incredible season for the team, which had an outstanding
- 6 25-10 record; and
- 7 WHEREAS, head coach Troy Baker and assistant coaches Dallas Jones, Jerry Smith, and
- 8 Robert Thompson ably guided their team to victory with strong leadership and determination;
- 9 and
- 10 WHEREAS, the Henry County High School varsity baseball team is comprised of talented
- 11 athletes Blake Newalu, Ryan Moore, Tony Dopson, Kyle Price, Matt Clark, Cam Wilder,
- 12 Greg Lindsey, Tyler Norton, Greg Huff, Mitchell Lee, Jeremy Bridges, Jeremy Hardy, Kevin
- 13 Barbee, Clay Sprayberry, Andy Wilmot, Jason Heyward, Austin Peacock, Scott Robinson,
- 14 Nolan Crumbley, Adam Osborne, Coleton Segars, Jeremy Boyd, Chris Chupp, and Andy
- 15 Carpenter and managers Toby Browning and Eric Walker; and
- 16 WHEREAS, thanks to much hard work and a dedication to excellence, the Henry County
- 17 High School varsity baseball team has brought great honor to their school and community
- 18 by winning this prestigious title.
- 19 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 20 join in congratulating the coaches and players of the Henry County High School varsity
- 21 baseball team on winning the 2005 AAAA state championship.

06 LC 97 0541

1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed

- 2 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the above-named coaches, players, and
- 3 managers of the Henry County High School varsity baseball team.