A RESOLUTION

1 Commending the Fitzgerald High School Cheerleaders and their coaches for winning the

2 2005 AA State Championship; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, the Fitzgerald High School Cheerleaders have been honored as the 2005 AA
State Champions; and

5 WHEREAS, Coach Angela Davis, with the invaluable support of Assistant Coach DeeAnn

6 Cook and Community Coach Kristie Gibbs, has guided her team of remarkable athletes to

7 this distinguished prize through her dedicated and diligent leadership; and

8 WHEREAS, the talented young ladies comprising the Fitzgerald High School Cheerleading

9 Squad are Bonnie Bryant, Kayla Smith, Caitlin Martin, Mallory Tinley, Samantha Leyse,

 $10 \quad Montana\,Merritt, Sasha\,Ross, Shawna\,Jowers, Sarah\,Massee, Shanice\,Rhyne, Beth\,Coleman,\\$

11 Savannah Maddox, Kayla Moody, Blair Ellington, Brooke Ellington, Kelsie Richardson,

12 Shae' Flagg, Elizabeth Cook, Erin Ellis, and Katie Lancaster; and

WHEREAS, cheerleading is a demanding sport requiring strength, coordination, and
gymnastic prowess, among many other abilities, and the Fitzgerald High School
Cheerleaders perfected their skills through months of hard work and perseverance; and

WHEREAS, under the able leadership of Coach Angela Davis, Assistant Coach DeeAnn
Cook, and Community Coach Kristie Gibbs, the Fitzgerald High School Cheerleaders'
triumph at the 2005 AA State Championship has brought a great honor to their school and
community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
join together in commending the Fitzgerald High School Cheerleaders and their coaches for
being awarded the 2005 AA State Championship.

- 1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 2 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the above named coaches and members
- 3 of the Fitzgerald High School Cheerleading squad.