A RESOLUTION

1 Recognizing and commending the Bremen High School Varsity Competitive Cheerleading

2 Squad; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, the Bremen High School Varsity Competitive Cheerleading Squad placed first
for Class A at the Georgia High School Association sanctioned state competition in
Columbus, Georgia, and brought great honor to the team, school, and community; and

6 WHEREAS, these outstanding young women demonstrated considerable talent, discipline,
7 coordination, and teamwork throughout the season, and their cheerleading routines and
8 formations reflect their tremendous creativity, wonderful spirit, and powerful athleticism; and

9 WHEREAS, the squad's performance during the state competition clearly showed the 10 extensive training, development, and direction these cheerleaders received from their 11 experienced and highly dedicated coaches, Deborah Clark and Brandon Glenn; and

WHEREAS, the veteran squad members have cheered together for three years, have been
region champs all three years, placed third in the state in 2004, placed second in the state in
2005, and placed first for 2006; and

WHEREAS, the roster of the Bremen High School Varsity Competitive Cheerleading Squad for the first place Class A squad includes Susie Barrett, Lauren Beltz, Chelsie Brock, Amanda Chaffin, Maegan Clark, Christy Gladney, Celea Henson, Melody Hurston, Kylie Lee, Katie Marmann, Stephanie Martin, Mary Beth Morgan, Kalyn Reeves, Dani Robinson, Shelby Sprayberry, Chelsie Wilson, and Megan Wright; and they will surely treasure their accomplishments and memories forever.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
 recognize and commend the Bremen High School Varsity Competitive Cheerleading Squad

- 1 for its inspiring achievements and express their heartiest congratulations to these very
- 2 capable young women and their coaches.
- 3 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 4 to transmit appropriate copies of this resolution to each member of the squad and to Coaches
- 5 Deborah Clark and Brandon Glenn.