## House Resolution 1842

By: Representatives Mosley of the 129<sup>th</sup>, Post 1 and Smith of the 129<sup>th</sup>, Post 2

## A RESOLUTION

1 Honoring the Wayne County Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2004 inductees; and for other

- 2 purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony pays tribute to those athletes of
- 4 Wayne County who have distinguished themselves through excellence in performance and
- 5 achievement; and
- 6 WHEREAS, the inductees are honored for their commitment to developing and exercising 7 their Cod given talents to the greatest notantial, and
- 7 their God-given talents to the greatest potential; and

8 WHEREAS, the Sports Hall of Fame recognizes the great value of sports and the significant
9 contributions of athletes to Wayne County and the State of Georgia; and

WHEREAS, the inspiration, joy, and many wonderful memories they have given to their fansare irreplaceable; and

WHEREAS, the Wayne County 2004 Sports Hall of Fame inductees are: Clarence "Kid"
Ammons (boxing), William Luther Arnett (football), Vanessa Odom Boyles (swimming),
Jimmy Hires (basketball), Anderson Kelly (coaching), Billy Lott (football), Dean Madray
(football), Paul McPipkin (football), Kyle Miller (swimming), James Thomas (football,
coaching), Marcus Waters (football, coaching), and Tony Yeomans (baseball).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
the members of this body honor the Wayne County Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2004
inductees and extend to them their sincerest congratulations on this outstanding achievement
and recognition.

- 1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 2 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to the Wayne County Sports
- 3 Hall of Fame.