04 LC 25 3532

Senate Resolution 764

By: Senator Dean of the 31st

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Cedartown High School competition cheerleaders; and for other purposes.
- 2 WHEREAS, the Cedartown High School competition cheerleaders won the 2004 Region
- 3 6-AAA competition cheerleading title and thereby brought considerable fame and honor to
- 4 the school, the cheerleaders, their families, and their dedicated coach; and
- 5 WHEREAS, this is the cheerleading team's second consecutive region championship award
- 6 and the fourth competition event this season in which the team has won first place; and
- 7 WHEREAS, in such competition, the squad is judged on tumbling, partner stunts, pyramids,
- 8 jumps, dance, cheer, overall execution, and precision; and
- 9 WHEREAS, this historic experience will be long remembered by these terrific cheerleaders:
- 10 Lauren Wray, Maci Temple, Khalefa King, Kayla Swafford, Whitley McKibben, Alissa
- 11 Lane, Larissa Carter, Kristen York, Kaley Morris (captain), Ryan Roberson (captain), Aranda
- 12 Folsom, Lauren Dizon, Jessica Wilkes, Beth Sorrells, Kendal Carr, Meredith McLendon, and
- 13 Henzlee Zebeau and by their very dedicated coach Brigette Tillery.
- 14 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 15 commend the Cedartown High School competition cheerleaders.
- 16 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 17 to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to Brigette Tillery.