03

By: Representative Keen of the 146th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Glynn County Public Schools Golden Rule Award Winners 2002-2003;
- 2 and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Glynn County Public Schools Golden Rule Character Awards Program is
- 4 designed to implement the state-mandated character education requirement; and a Golden
- 5 Rule Character Student of the Month was recognized in the 16 Glynn County public schools:

6	Elementary	
7	Altama	Yesenia Cabrera, Monica Cochran, Taishaun Frazier, Alex Thines, Akeem Baker, Curtis Brown;
8	Burroughs-Molette	Maikova Rodriguez, Darryl Moses, Lisa Co, Adrianna Butler, Rachael Bethea, Michael Peebles;
9	Glyndale	Taylor Worth, Kendalin Walker, Adam Rueber, John Buckland, Cason Barlow, Brandon Moody;
10	Golden Isles	Esteyle Spencer, Samantha Blount, Kim Nguyen, Cory Dixon, Nehemiah McClendon, Thomas Trinh;
11	Goodyear	Katelyn Suggs, Vernita Holmes, Jacobie Ellis, Clarence Trimmings, Allen Lewis, Savon Jackson;
12	Greer	Dana Ross, Baley Jackson, Blake Smith, A. J. Brown, Desiree Miller, Lila Joiner;
13	Oglethorpe Point	Elizabeth Glenn, Justin Findlay, Mary Caroline Hendrix, Courtney Immel, Sarah Lane, Jennifer Saunders;
14	St. Simons	Sean Metcalf, Samuel Arbo, Carlee Owens, Kasey Combs, Caroline Blackshear, Gant Highsmith;
15	Satilla Marsh	Yasmine Sweeting, Teal Vinson, Daniel Belcher, Joshua Barrs, Hadley Graham, Jakob Stephens;
16	Middle School	
17	Glynn	Jessica Boone, Treighton Haddon, Ethan Harper, Lericia Harris, Vanessa Vakili, Daniel Co;
18	Jane Macon	Brittany Sledge, Mason Harper, Shelby Gornto, Jordan King, Steven Hearn, Kayla Benson;
19	Needwood	Megan Fried, Clark Gerken, Bethany Harris, Ashley Russell, Lucas Wrobel, Ciegi Wingard;
20	Risley	Damia December, Terence Baker, Lashawn Whipple, Cassandra Wright, Kayla Walker, Jarvis Williams;
21 22	High School	
22	Brunswick	Jamie Cooper, Zack Williamson, Christopher Arnett, Ryan Tolle, Stefan Kyle Chancey, Stacee Dunlap;
23	Glynn Academy	Tashawna Collins, Kevin Smiley, Akia Banks, Donald Bigelow, Curtis Ballard, Jr., Elizabeth Godbey;
24	Risley Alternative School	Arkeem Carroll, Jacqueline Kirksey, Felicia Singleton, Jarvis Woods.

25 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that

26 the members of this body recognize and commend the Glynn County Public Schools Golden

27 Rule Award Winners 2002-2003 and convey their congratulations to each of them.

- 1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 2 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to each student named herein.