03 LC 14 8317

House Resolution 378

By: Representatives Hudson of the 95th and Lord of the 103rd

## A RESOLUTION

- Recognizing the Thomson High School Football Team, winners of the 2002 State Class 1
- 2 AAAA Championship, and inviting the team to the House of Representatives; and for other
- 3 purposes.

20

- 4 WHEREAS, the Thompson High School Bulldog Football Team had a perfect 10-0 regular
- 5 season record in 2002 and a perfect 5-0 record in postseason play; and
- 6 WHEREAS, on Friday, December 20, 2002, the Bulldogs won the State Class AAAA
- 7 Championship in front of Georgia Public Broadcasting cameras and a packed house of over
- 8 8,000 fans at their home stadium, the Brickyard; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the Thomson community and the State of Georgia take great pride in the
- 10 accomplishments of these fine young champions.
- 11 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 12 this body hereby recognizes and commends the 2002 State Class AAAA Champion Thomson
- 13 County High School Football Team, consisting of Head Coach Luther Welsh; Assistant
- 14 Coaches John Barnett, Lee Hutto, Rob Ridings, Brad Smith, Josh Veal, Curtis Williams,
- Willie Williams, and Alvin Wright; players J. P. Allen, Anthony Battle, Latterance Beasley, 15
- 16 Clifton Belton, Daniel Blackwell, Alan Boatright, Casper Brinkley, Jasper Brinkley, Brian
- Brinson, Richardo Brown, Billy Brunson, Jemarcus Burnett, Cordano Crawford, Dexter 17
- 18 Crawford, Andre Culpepper, Ray Cummings, Demarco Drake, Demetrius Edwards, Brandon
- 19 English, Demarkas Eubanks, Pat Finnerty, Mario Gant, Cartez Harmon, Darrius Harris, Will
- Helmley, Leonard Hill, Ricky Hill, Brian Hobbs, Bromecus Hordens, John Howell, Dan 21 Ivey, Durrell Jackson, EdTwon Jackson, Scott Jenkins, Aaron Johnson, Antwan Johnson,
- 22 LeJuan Johnson, Orlando Johnson, Roger Jones, Demarius Mathis, Antonio McCord, Marcus
- 23 McCord, Tim McCord, Dan McNair, DeMarco McNair, Yancey Moss, Rico Murray,
- Montrell Neal, Turmell Nelson, Deon Palmer, Steven Pariah, CJ Phillips, Antwan Regin, 24
- 25 Stanquan Rogers, Steven Samuels, Matt Smith, Josh Thomas, Danny Verdun, Montrail

03 LC 14 8317

1 Walker, Danny Warren, Phillip Wilkerson, John Williams, Kenneth Williams, Demarcus

- 2 Wilson, Mario Windley, Chris Winfrey, Jonathan Worrell, Spencer Wyatt, and Brandon
- 3 Young; Managers Thaddeus Jones and Zach McNeal; Trainer Benetta McPherson; and
- 4 Assistant Trainer Alison Culbert.
- 5 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the team is invited to the House of Representatives, for
- 6 purposes of being recognized by the House and receiving an appropriate copy of this
- 7 resolution at a date and time to be fixed by the Speaker of the House.