03 LC 14 8256

House Resolution 240

By: Representatives Buckner of the 82<sup>nd</sup>, Barnes of the 84<sup>th</sup>, Post 2, Hill of the 81<sup>st</sup>, Dodson of the 84<sup>th</sup>, Post 1, McClinton of the 59<sup>th</sup>, Post 1, and others

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Leadership Clayton Class of 2002-2003 and inviting the group to appear
- 2 in the House of Representatives; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the individuals named below are participating in the Leadership Clayton Class
- 4 of 2002-2003; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Leadership Clayton is a local program applying the principles of Leadership
- 6 Georgia; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Leadership Clayton selects young leaders in the county and provides an
- 8 educational program designed to equip them to be better leaders; and
- 9 WHEREAS, selection for Leadership Clayton is a recognition of demonstrated and potential
- 10 leadership; and
- 11 WHEREAS, participation in Leadership Clayton requires a substantial commitment of time
- and energy, but the participants are enriched by the relationships they form with each other,
- as well as by the knowledge and understanding they gain from the program.
- 14 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 15 the members of this body recognize and commend the Leadership Clayton Class of
- 16 2002-2003.
- 17 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following named individuals are invited to appear
- in the House of Representatives at a date and time to be fixed by the Speaker of the House:
- 19 Derek Anderson, Kimberly Barber, Danny Black, Monica Bose, Sonie Brown, Alex Cohilas,
- 20 Tami Cole, Jerry Edwards, Alicia Fluellen, Jerri Hager, Keith Horton, Kay Knestrick, John
- 21 Kozak, Jacqueline Lawson, Walter Loos, Shirley McDaniel, Eugenie Mills, Bonnie Pratt,
- 22 Angela Redding, Lora Roby, Deb Salter, Linda Thurlby, and Orlando Villanueva.