ADOPTED SENATE

A RESOLUTION

1 Recognizing and commending the East Hall High School Vikings Boys Basketball Team;

2 and for other purposes.

- 3 WHEREAS, the East Hall High School Vikings Boys Basketball Team recently completed
- 4 the 2000-2001 season with an exemplary record of 30 wins and two losses; and

5 WHEREAS, the Vikings finished the season ranked number one in the state and captured the

6 Class AA State Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, the record of victories amassed by this East Hall High School team is the result

8 of the talents, athletic abilities, training, and hard work of the members of the team and the

9 outstanding leadership of Head Coach Seth Vining and Assistant Coaches Joe Dix, Ronnie

10 Vandiver, and Bob Comley; and

11 WHEREAS, the team members are Neil Wingo, Matt Causey, Mark Causey, Kris Gilbert,

12 Derrick Cheeks, Kevin Anderson, Shaun Foster, Clay Dover, Blake Vandiver, Justin Smith,

13 Shane Martin, Tavarvess Ware, Derrick Jones, Tyler Pritchett, and Barry Ellison; and

14 WHEREAS, the team's fans and community are justly proud of its outstanding15 achievements.

16 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body 17 recognize and commend the East Hall High School Vikings Boys Basketball Team, the 18 2000-2001 Class AA State Champions, and extend to the team members best wishes for 19 continued success on and off the court.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to East Hall High School.