A RESOLUTION

1 Recognizing and commending the Bremen High School Competitive Cheerleaders and

2 inviting them to appear before the House of Representatives; and for other purposes.

3 WHEREAS, the Bremen High School Competitive Cheerleaders won the state title as 4 2000-2001 Class A State Champions on February 3, 2001, at the Georgia High School 5 Association competition and brought great honor to the team, school, and community; and

6 WHEREAS, these outstanding young women demonstrated considerable talent, discipline,

7 coordination, and teamwork throughout the season, and their cheerleading routines and

8 formations reflect their tremendous creativity, wonderful spirit, and powerful athleticism; and

9 WHEREAS, the team's performance during the state championship competition clearly

10 showed the extensive training, development, and direction these cheerleaders received from

11 their experienced and highly dedicated coaches Karen Bar and Cherie Gray; and

12 WHEREAS, the roster of the 2000-2001 Class A State Champions includes Katherine 13 Chaffin, Amy Craft, Sandy Gable, Kayla Patterson, Holly Skinner, Allison Gladney, Lyndi 14 Williamson, Abby Whitton, Meri Standifer, Stephanie Estvanko, Lindsey Glass, Brooke Higgins, Krissy McIntosh, Brandi Morris, Hanna Ruark, Tiffany Stroud, and Caroline 15 16 Bonner; and they will treasure their accomplishments and memories forever.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that 17 18 the members of this body recognize and commend the Bremen High School Competitive 19 Cheerleaders on winning the title as 2000-2001 Class A State Champions, express their 20 heartiest congratulations to these very capable young women and their coaches, and invite the cheerleaders and their coaches to appear before the House of Representatives at a time 21 22 to be determined by the Speaker of the House.

01

- 1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 2 and directed to transmit appropriate copies of this resolution to the team coaches.