02

By: Representative Keen of the 174th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Glynn County Public Schools Golden Rule Award Winners 2001-2002;
- 2 and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Glynn County Public Schools Golden Rule Character Awards Program is
- 4 designed to to implement the state-mandated character education requirement; and a Golden
- 5 Rule Character Student of the Month was recognized in the 17 Glynn County public schools:
- 6 Elementary Brittany Long, Nick Gearhart, Jamie Vann, Emily Day, Dayja Williams, Aaron Brown; 7 Altama 8 **Burroughs-Molette** Billy Newburn, Jessica Youngblood, Vivian Broughton, Anntwan Jones, Darryl Moses, Lisa Co; Emily Hampton, Dominique Patterson, Mary Margaret Reeves, Eric Walden, Christi Morris, Taylor Hinson; Sophia Witts, Diane Ryti, Alyssa Raby, Monuel Lucae, Lerrimen, Cabrielle Pontoni 9 Glyndale 10 Golden Isles Manuel Lusco, Jesse Harriman, Gabriella Benton; Ashanta Bacon, Lucious James, Alexus Whicker, 11 Goodyear Abree Bell, Condae Johnson, Naujamee Merrell; Ryan McDowell, Lauren McNichols, Collin Jones, 12 Greer Danicia Lemon, Caroline Duncan, Ashley Crumley; Haley Hamilton, Meredith Barnett, Wicker Tuten, 13 **Oglethorpe Point** Weston Rawls, Grant Sublett, Sarah Crosby; Isabel Camilo, Triana Villafranca, Lee Spratling, 14 St. Simons Allison Newman, Ian Pyne, Merilee McGarvie; 15 Satilla Marsh Ellie Robison, Dianne Harvey, Brianna Gainous, Amber Merrell, Austin Pitts, Carla Todd; 16 Middle School 17 Glynn Erin Daniel, Rachel Shelnutt, Hugo Castillo, Marcie Hunter, Lily Kilgore, Laurens Bujold; Bridgett Johnson, Amanda Breland, Richard Baker, 18 Jane Macon Zachary Stokes, German Soto, Alician Black; Kristen Mellinger, Chris Beers, Sara Jane Dean, 19 Needwood Molly Gerken, Jeremiah Roberts, Lauryn Gilmer; 20 Risley Matthew Russell, Isaiah Brown, Ashley Green, Phillip Sarro, Pamela Daniels, Ciera Grant; 21 22 High School Rachel Jones, Claire Watson, Chris Stafford, Brunswick Selina Bradley, Brandy Warren-Whitt, Christy Gibson; Carrie Diskin, Hunter Fleetwood, Kathryn Purcell, Dillon 23 Glynn Academy Harper, Cynthia Hamilton, Joshua Jamison; Robert Alvin Scott, Erica Coleman, Theodore Bryant, 24 **Risley Alternative School** Travis Baggs.

$25 \quad \text{NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that}$

- 26 the members of this body recognize and commend the Glynn County Public Schools Golden
- 27 Rule Award Winners 2001-2002 and convey their congratulations to each of them.

- 1 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 2 and directed to transmit an appropriate copy of this resolution to each student named herein.